CSL Slide
CSL researchers say smart watches are vulnerable to data leaks produced by motion sensors.
CSL Slide
The artificial whiskers could give surgeons a "sixth sense," offering tacticle feedback during procedures.
CSL Slide
The award recognizes her contributions to mathematical control theory and its application in safety-critical systems.
CSL Slide
Researchers will develop a new information theory for data collection, analysis, and decision-making.
CSL Slide
CSL's Srikant wins two INFOCOM awards for developing a new method to speed up cloud computing workload scheduling.
  • Circuits Research GroupCSL Research Group
  • Communications Research GroupCommunications Research Group
  • Computational and Physical Electronics Research GroupComputational and Physical Electronics Research Group
  • Decision and Control Research GroupDecision and Control Research Group
  • Reliable and High Performance Computing Research GroupReliable and High Performance Computing Research Group
  • Remote Sensing and Space Science Research GroupRemote Sensing and Space Science
  • Signal, Image, and Speech Processing Research GroupSignal, Image, and Speech Processing Research Group
  • Thin Film Electronics Research GroupThin Film Electronics Research Group

Research Groups


Kesh Kasavadas and his staff welcomed the RAVEN II robot assisted tele-surgery f
A group of CSL researchers, led by Kesh Kesavadas, is at the forefront of technology that will allow surgeons to virtually train for surgery.
The goal of the project is to develop mobile robots with which humans feel comfortable.
The award is given to provide support for students interested in pursuing a faculty career in the future.
Hovakimyan’s research focuses on robotics, game theory, networks of autonomous systems, and theory of robust adaptive control and estimation, as well as control in the...
By taking advantage of “motion leaks” -- data collected by the motion sensors on smart phones -- to guess what a user was typing.
The paper proposes combining two methods in a unique way to help verify intrusion attempts.

Upcoming Events


Echo360 Presentation Image
CSL invited talks - ECE Seminar - Holistic System Design for Deterministic Replay
Echo360 Presentation Image
CSL invited talks - The High School Computer Science Shortage
Echo360 Presentation Image
CSL invited talks - Big Data Analytics with All-or-Nothing Parallel Jobs